Troop 222

Eagles Nest

Troop 222 is honored to have helped the following become Eagle scouts! Please help us fill in the missing names and dates on our Eagle's Nest. If you have any information on Eagle scouts from Troop 222, please email the webmaster


  Date Earned Name of Scout

BSA Emblem

February 24, 1988 Jeff Gamen
BSA Emblem  February 24, 1988 Paul Schumacher

BSA Emblem 

December 21,1988 Christian Muir
BSA Emblem  February 15, 1989 Kelsie McClendon
BSA Emblem  July 12, 1989 Samuel Reyes
BSA Emblem  March 11, 1992 Victor Leon
BSA Emblem  March 14, 1994 Andrew Svend Bearor
BSA Emblem  March 23, 1994 Matt Hawthorne
BSA Emblem  July 25, 1994 Gabriel Anthony Leon
BSA Emblem  April 3, 1997 Jason Danielson
BSA Emblem  May 22, 1997 Michael Cail
BSA Emblem  December 3, 1998 Eric Moody
BSA Emblem  April 1, 1999 Glen Ellefritz
BSA Emblem  September 24, 2000 Jesse Brimhall
BSA Emblem  April 20, 2002 Glen Glover
BSA Emblem  October 2, 2002 Thadius Leiber
BSA Emblem  May 24, 2003 Michael Adams
BSA Emblem  November 4, 2004 Russell Leiber
BSA Emblem  December 2, 2004 Anthony Simmons
BSA Emblem  February 3, 2005 Adam Chase
BSA Emblem  May 2, 2005 Joseph Fusaro
BSA Emblem  February 2, 2006 Matthew Vila
BSA Emblem  September 7, 2006 Trey Nairn
BSA Emblem  September 6, 2007 Andy Presnell
BSA Emblem  October 4, 2007 Trent Pendergast
BSA Emblem  January 3, 2008 Josh Morin
BSA Emblem  February 12, 2009 Dylan Murphy
BSA Emblem  April 2, 2009 Shawn Sands
BSA Emblem  July 4, 2009 Austin Boos
BSA Emblem  December 3, 2009 Vinnie Gallegos
BSA Emblem  February 4, 2010 Scotty Stewart
BSA Emblem  March 4, 2010 Geoff Matthew
BSA Emblem  March 4, 2010 Matthew Cropley
BSA Emblem  May 6, 2010 Sebastian Wilt
BSA Emblem  November 4, 2010 Garrett McKusker
BSA Emblem  November 4, 2010 Cody Welton
BSA Emblem June 6, 2013 Logan Falley
BSA Emblem October 2, 2014 Quinn Lieber
BSA Emblem April 7, 2016 Connor Pape


About the Eagle Rank

Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the Boy Scouting program of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). A Scout who attains this rank is called an Eagle Scout or Eagle. Since its introduction in 1911, the Eagle Scout rank has been earned by more than 2 million young men. The title of Eagle Scout is held for life, thus giving rise to the phrase "Once an Eagle, always an Eagle".

Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spirit through the Boy Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. This includes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes, leads, and manages. Eagle Scouts are presented with a medal and a badge that visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Additional recognition can be earned through Eagle Palms, awarded for completing additional tenure, leadership, and merit badge requirements.